IMON problem

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by ShakarGratius, Aug 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ShakarGratius

    ShakarGratius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Hey, guys. Just wanted to say, I got NOD32 a little while ago, and it is great!

    Anyway, I was having a problem with Client Compatibility list part of IMON. It works great normally, but sometimes I find that the list gets cleared and I have to connect to the internet with my various applications and reset the compatibility to High Efficiency.

    Any reason why my Client Compatibility list keeps getting cleared?
     
  2. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    Hi ShakarGratius,
    Welcom to Wilders :)

    At a guess - you run a registry cleaner or similar?
    I have noticed the same thing myself very occasionally. I have not spent any time to make certain but I think this was the cause.

    Cheers :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2006
  3. ShakarGratius

    ShakarGratius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Not that I know of. I do have Microsoft's User Hive Cleanup service installed. Could that be the problem?
     
  4. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    That happens to me too sometimes, it's quite rare though.
    Only used a reg cleaner once back in 2005, but since it messed up my scheduled scans I just stopped using those reg cleaners all together.

    No idea why it does that.
     
  5. ShakarGratius

    ShakarGratius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Did anyone else have any ideas? This usually happens every couple of days.
     
  6. acooldozen

    acooldozen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Posts:
    218
    Location:
    White Rock, BC, Canada
    .........do you have the latest version of a-squared installed? I noticed a problem with IMON in conjunction with this installation and had to uninstall it.
    Just a thought!
     
  7. ShakarGratius

    ShakarGratius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    I don't have a-squared installed, but I do have some other anti spyware apps, such as SpySweeper and Ewido. I also have Zonealarm Pro with the AV monitoring off.
     
  8. nameless

    nameless Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Posts:
    1,184
    To this day, this exact problem happens to me, very frequently, on both systems I run NOD32 on. Yet, when I pointed it out here a long time ago, it was "my fault", "reinstall NOD32 ... reinstall Windows ... rewire the house ... actually, have a new house built ... can't be NOD32 ... nah!"

    My workaround has been to import a REG file with the IMON settings I want. Not very convenient.
     
  9. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Actually.. ccleaner seems to work just fine.
    Argh .. old thread .. damn Google :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.