IMON Problem Opera/Mozilla

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 v3 Beta Forum' started by jg88swe, Jul 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jg88swe

    jg88swe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    181
    Major bug

    When IMON detects a virus on a website with OPERA/Mozilla it will show the screen "Virus detected" with options 'Terminate'

    When clicking on 'Terminate' it will either reload that virus infected file and show "Virus detected" screen or continue with an infected file.
    It wont show this screen:

    NOD32 antivirus system alert: IMON
    Infiltration detected !

    Infiltration details:

    Web page:
    http://www.eicar.org/download/eicar.com

    Infiltration:
    Eicar test file

    Description:
    Access to the web page was blocked by IMON.

    www.nod32.com


    ____________
    Anyone else got this error?
     
  2. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    No here it works fine

    Ruben
     
  3. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    yep, it works fine here too.. opera 7.53 & firefox 0.9.2

    regards
     
  4. bsilva

    bsilva Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    238
    Location:
    MA, USA
    I can't get IMON to dispay in firefox 0.9.2. I get the message the IMON saying it found a virus, but not the default page from IMON like in MS IE..
     
  5. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    see, it works fine here
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Uroboros

    Uroboros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Posts:
    70
    Same here. I don't see that second window posted above. This is in both Mozilla and IE. IE just gives me this message

    The page cannot be displayed
    The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.

    And Mozilla .92 just pops up a blank page.

    So access to page is being blocked; (which is the important part) but that second window doesn't show up here.

    Of course the former is more important then the latter :)
     
  7. DiGi

    DiGi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Posts:
    114
    Location:
    in the middle of nowhere
    Try look at IMON HTTP -> UserAgents - is Opera/Mozilla in green mode? :)
     
  8. jg88swe

    jg88swe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    181
    oky When Mozilla and Opera is in what you call it 'Green mode'... Opera works as it should but not my Mozilla FireFox
     
  9. owziee

    owziee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Posts:
    74
    Works as it should with mozilla firefox v0.92 for me. No problems.
     
  10. nonmirecordo

    nonmirecordo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Posts:
    145
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire, UK
    Fine here with Firefox 0.9.2.
     
  11. jg88swe

    jg88swe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    181
    hmm... thats strange...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.