IMON Issue

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Kodiak#1, Nov 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kodiak#1

    Kodiak#1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Winxp SP/2 installed system. IE 7 installed. After installing Nod32 IMON has to be disabled to get on the internet. What should I look for?
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
  3. Kodiak#1

    Kodiak#1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    That was a quick post as I had to get going but this only is a problem with imon. If I shut down imon the internet works just fine. Isn't imon about the most important of all the services?
     
  4. lucas1985

    lucas1985 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    France, May 1968
    AMON is the most important, all files are checked by AMON
    IMON only scans network content at winsocket level, so prevents web-based malware before they can write on the disk
     
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    IMON works in early Winsock level to get the malware off because they write on your HD , as lucas1985 said . Winsock must be in excellent condition so that IMON works . If something else has damaged it , you need to reinstall it and everything is OK ;) Follow the instructions given . If you don't understand something , post again
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    What about repairing Winsock as suggested above?
     
  7. Kodiak#1

    Kodiak#1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    OK great. Will the winsockxpfix do this job? Just out of curiosity.
     
  8. berng

    berng Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Posts:
    246
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    No one knows till you try it.
    Good chance it may fix your problem.
     
  9. Kodiak#1

    Kodiak#1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Well I will give it a go and see if this works and one way or the other I will report back here.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.