IMON Configuration

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by bornconfuzd, May 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bornconfuzd

    bornconfuzd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Posts:
    106
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ok, I have another question. I'm trying to configure IMON for the correct port settings. I have a pop3 account, (screen shot attached), and two http accounts that I access with Outlook 2007. The http accounts are MSN Premium accounts and the pop3 account is ATT/Yahoo, formerly SBC/Yahoo. Can anyone please tell me what the correct IMON setup should be?
     

    Attached Files:

    • pop3.jpg
      pop3.jpg
      File size:
      114.8 KB
      Views:
      124
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,411
    IMON won't scan secured communication, it's a transparent scanner that receives encrypted data.
     
  3. De Hollander

    De Hollander Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Posts:
    718
    Location:
    Windmills and cows
  4. bornconfuzd

    bornconfuzd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Posts:
    106
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    From your responses, and reading through the faq's, it appears that I might just as well leave IMON as is, since nothing I can do will make any difference?

    Thank you both for your quick responses!

    Bye the by, this is a great forum! :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.