IMON Configuration

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by bornconfuzd, May 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bornconfuzd

    bornconfuzd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Posts:
    106
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ok, I have another question. I'm trying to configure IMON for the correct port settings. I have a pop3 account, (screen shot attached), and two http accounts that I access with Outlook 2007. The http accounts are MSN Premium accounts and the pop3 account is ATT/Yahoo, formerly SBC/Yahoo. Can anyone please tell me what the correct IMON setup should be?
     

    Attached Files:

    • pop3.jpg
      pop3.jpg
      File size:
      114.8 KB
      Views:
      124
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    IMON won't scan secured communication, it's a transparent scanner that receives encrypted data.
     
  3. De Hollander

    De Hollander Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Posts:
    718
    Location:
    Windmills and cows
  4. bornconfuzd

    bornconfuzd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Posts:
    106
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    From your responses, and reading through the faq's, it appears that I might just as well leave IMON as is, since nothing I can do will make any difference?

    Thank you both for your quick responses!

    Bye the by, this is a great forum! :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.