IMON automatically changes client compatibility?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Stijnson, Dec 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stijnson

    Stijnson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Posts:
    533
    Location:
    Paranoia Heaven
    I have set all client compatibility to 'Higher efficiency' in IMON, but when I take a look at those settings from time to time I notice that IMON has automatically has changed one or more clients (usually just one, and different ones each time) to 'Higher compatibility'. Why does it do this? Is this a small bug?
     
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Perhaps a registry cleaner because these settings are stored in the Registry.
     
  3. Stijnson

    Stijnson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Posts:
    533
    Location:
    Paranoia Heaven
    I don't use a registry cleaner. Could this also be caused by the 'disk cleaning' option in Windows? Any other suggestions perhaps?
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2007
  4. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    No.

    Upgrade to v3
     
  5. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Downgrading to V3 won't help much, in fact it'll just add to the list of problems you're experiencing.
    IMON has always randomly reset the compatibility list for reasons unknown. Just set them again and check from time to time, I don't think anyone know why it does that.
     
  6. Stijnson

    Stijnson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Posts:
    533
    Location:
    Paranoia Heaven
    Except for this small 'bug' I'm very happy with 2.7. I'm glad that it isn't just me who is experiencing these resets.
    Thanks for your answer Brian N :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.