Im having problems with PG driver

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by Dillinger, Mar 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dillinger

    Dillinger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    I have rebooted and reinstalled PG over and over and I still get this same error

    has anyone here had this happen to them?
    thanx

    Dillinger
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 7, 2006
  2. Dillinger

    Dillinger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    it sucks paying for something that doesnt work.
     
  3. Rodehard

    Rodehard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Posts:
    90
    I got that msg twice (installed again after the first error msg) when installing version 3001b2 but it didnt seem to matter. PG worked fine anyway after the reboot and just passed the new APT test this morning. Is that the version you are seeing the error msg in?
     
  4. Dillinger

    Dillinger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    ProcessGuard v3.150
     
  5. Rodehard

    Rodehard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Posts:
    90
    I missed the obvious. When installing something like PG you should shut everything else down that isnt required beyond the operating system itself. No anti virus, sandbox etc. Do not install it via the Firefox download interface, use explorer. Disconnect from the Internet if your not behind a router first, just for safety while installing. PG will learn all your programs during the reboot and while it is in training mode. Hope that helps, if not one of the experts will figure it out for you.
     
  6. some made up name

    some made up name Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Posts:
    60
    Be sure that the driver has actually been removed. I've only had this problem when i forgot that i was using the PunkBuster bypass trick, which meant as far as the uninstaller was concerned, the driver was already uninstalled.
     
  7. Dillinger

    Dillinger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    man you guys have lost me kinda I did download it from firefox and i just rebooted again. I normaly keep my puter on 24/7 only reboot after installing programs. and I always have my antivirus turned off I only use it to scan files after downloading. my intivirus does not run in the background eather its an off bran program were I have total control over it.
    NEways here is yet another screen shot of this error.
    oh and thank you guys for your replies. Im going to uninstall and redownload it via IE.

    http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/4190/030220062314020cm.th.jpg
     
  8. Dillinger

    Dillinger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    Hey it worked yay!!!! you guys a beer on me..
     
  9. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    You'll get this error if you renamed the DCSPGSRV for some reason ;)

    Once installed, everything should still work.. I have seen and tested this and it does work fine.
     
  10. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Another cause could just be a faulty install, or there was a problem in the 3.150 uninstall which we had no control over. Soon 3.300 can be released as final and those problems are gone for good. Install and uninstall is more complicated in PG than most programs due to the self protection.
     
  11. beetlejuice69

    beetlejuice69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    780
    ...and that`s a good thing...right? ;)
     
  12. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    We think so :) and we think its perfect for 3.300
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.