Ikarus T3 ???

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Lord357, Mar 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lord357

    Lord357 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Hi, and congratz for the board it's great.

    I was scanning a file at virustotal and noticed that they do scan with Ikarus "T3", When I check Ikarus website (hxxp://www.ikarus.at) I only saw the classic T2, so does anyone knows about this ? Is this some kind of private Beta ? if not, where can I find this version ?

    Since the file I scanned is not detected by my old T2 (updated) BUT detected by T3@virustotal ...
     
  2. lucas1985

    lucas1985 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    France, May 1968
    It´s likely that T3 is a beta. You should email to support for a clear answer, though.
     
  3. Lord357

    Lord357 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    that's what I did.

    Still it does not explain why last T2's base update does'nt detect this piece of malware when almost 90% of the other antivirus does (including T3) :(

    thx for the reply :)
     
  4. dan_maran

    dan_maran Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Posts:
    1,053
    Location:
    Stamford, CT
    Sorry digging up this old thread but T3 has been available since mid-April(?) you can test it out until Aug 31 2007 from the following link: http://www.ikarus.at/emedia/

    Leave the serial blank. ;)
    I know the version states it is 1.0.56 but look in the progra~1 folder.

    (This thing crushes my pc during a scan)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.