Ikarus Command Line Scanner

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by haakon, Oct 17, 2015.

  1. haakon

    haakon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Posts:
    760
    Location:
    SW USA
    It's free! But lost in obscurity...
    http://updates.ikarus.at/updates/update.html

    Download both files.
    Run ikarust3scan.exe from your download location and specify a directory if you don't like the default. You will have two files, T3Scan.exe and t3.dll.

    Put the t3sigs.vdb in there, too, unless you want to path it on the command line.

    Run in Command Prompt.

    C:\PORTABLES\T3scan>t3scan -?

    Syntax: t3scan [options] <samples>
    t3scan [options] <path>

    Options:
    -help | -h | -? This help
    -filelist | -F <filename> Read input files from newline-separate
    -logfile | -l <filename> Create log file
    -maxfilesize | -m <n> Max. filesize in MB (default 64MB)
    -n No simulation
    -nosubdirs | -d Do not scan sub directories
    -r <n> Max. recursive scans (default 8 )
    -vdbpath | -vp <directory> Path to signature database

    Special options:
    -noarchives | -na Do not scan archive content
    -rtimeout <seconds> Stop recursively scanning files in an
    -sa Summarize archives: only the final res
    -timeout <seconds> Stop scanning a single file after <sec
    -version | -ver Display the program, engine and VDB ve
    -vdbver Display VDB version
    -verbose | -v Increase the output level
    -noadware Disable adware/spyware signatures

    C:\PORTABLES\T3scan>t3scan E:
    IKARUS - T3SCAN V1.32.33.0 (WIN32)
    Engine version: 1.09.05
    VDB: 17.10.2015 20:08:02 (Build: 94267)
    Copyright ⌐ IKARUS Security Software GmbH 2014.
    All rights reserved.

    Summary:
    ==========================================================
    386 files scanned
    0 files infected
    (6 archives contained 385 files, 0 infected)

    Used time: 0:15.569
    ==========================================================

    C:\PORTABLES\T3scan>


    Did I mention it's free?!
     
  2. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,695
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Long time ago, even NVT ERP was using it....
     
  3. Nevis

    Nevis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Posts:
    786
    Location:
    255.255.255.255
    To be honest, even system admin wont prefer such cmd line tools nowadays. Forget normal people.
     
  4. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
    I think you forgot the power of scripting and scheduling...
     
  5. Nevis

    Nevis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Posts:
    786
    Location:
    255.255.255.255
    Nope. I do that coding everyday :)
    Its something I don't expect everyone to do.
     
  6. blinking_spirit

    blinking_spirit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Posts:
    48
    What does "-n No simulation" imply?
     
Loading...