Ikarus Antivirus

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ktosiak, Sep 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ktosiak

    ktosiak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Hello. Does anybody know how parameters have got Ikarus Antivirus command line scanner?
     
  2. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Hi and welcome ktosiak.

    I think these are the more important command line parameters.

    Usage: t3scan [Options...] path

    Options:
    -d // no sub folders
    -l [filename] // create logfile
    -m <n> // maximum file size MB (default: 64)
    -r <n> // maximum recursive depth (default: 3)
    -v directory // path to the signature database

    Special options:
    -displaycrc // CRC32 output
    -displayid // signature ID's output
    -noarchives // don't unpack archives
    -patchvdb filename // incremental VDB update
    -usedtime // used time...
    -ver // show program version
    -vdbver // show version of VDB

    Cheers
     
  3. ktosiak

    ktosiak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Ok but how start this command line scanner and how to update virus definitions?
     
  4. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Hi,

    first download the T3 Commandline Scanner (t3scan) form this side:
    http://updates.ikarus.at/updates/update.html
    Run the downloaded file ikarust3scan.exe, this will extract the files to C:\T3scan (Standard).

    Then download the T3 VDB (t3sigs.vdb) from the same site and add the file to the C:\T3scan directory.
    The t3sigs.vdb contains the full virus database.
    There may be a update version somewhere (because of this "-patchvdb" option), but I never saw this version so far.

    Now open the Command Prompt (Windows) and switch to the T3cscan directory with: cd C:\T3scan

    To start the T3 Commandline Scanner, use t3scan with selected options, for example:
    t3scan -d -l log.txt -noarchives C:\MyNasties\

    Cheers
     
  5. ktosiak

    ktosiak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Thank you very much for this instructions but why this antivirus when found for example trojans don`t delete them.
     
  6. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Hi,

    I assume because it's only able to detect malware and has no cleaning ability.
    I don't know a parameter to delete infected files, maybe someone else here does.

    Cheers
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.