Ikarus Antivirus

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ktosiak, Sep 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ktosiak

    ktosiak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Hello. Does anybody know how parameters have got Ikarus Antivirus command line scanner?
     
  2. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Hi and welcome ktosiak.

    I think these are the more important command line parameters.

    Usage: t3scan [Options...] path

    Options:
    -d // no sub folders
    -l [filename] // create logfile
    -m <n> // maximum file size MB (default: 64)
    -r <n> // maximum recursive depth (default: 3)
    -v directory // path to the signature database

    Special options:
    -displaycrc // CRC32 output
    -displayid // signature ID's output
    -noarchives // don't unpack archives
    -patchvdb filename // incremental VDB update
    -usedtime // used time...
    -ver // show program version
    -vdbver // show version of VDB

    Cheers
     
  3. ktosiak

    ktosiak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Ok but how start this command line scanner and how to update virus definitions?
     
  4. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Hi,

    first download the T3 Commandline Scanner (t3scan) form this side:
    http://updates.ikarus.at/updates/update.html
    Run the downloaded file ikarust3scan.exe, this will extract the files to C:\T3scan (Standard).

    Then download the T3 VDB (t3sigs.vdb) from the same site and add the file to the C:\T3scan directory.
    The t3sigs.vdb contains the full virus database.
    There may be a update version somewhere (because of this "-patchvdb" option), but I never saw this version so far.

    Now open the Command Prompt (Windows) and switch to the T3cscan directory with: cd C:\T3scan

    To start the T3 Commandline Scanner, use t3scan with selected options, for example:
    t3scan -d -l log.txt -noarchives C:\MyNasties\

    Cheers
     
  5. ktosiak

    ktosiak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Thank you very much for this instructions but why this antivirus when found for example trojans don`t delete them.
     
  6. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Hi,

    I assume because it's only able to detect malware and has no cleaning ability.
    I don't know a parameter to delete infected files, maybe someone else here does.

    Cheers
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.