IIS / .NET problem

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Dina, Feb 10, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dina

Dina Guest

Hi everyone,

Any help on this is highly appreciated.

I had downloaded the trial version nod32 a short while ago, and everything was fine; every now and then the virus definitions would be updated automatically and I would get a notification. A few days back i started getting an error that "could not connect to server" or something like that, although I was actually online at that time. This error continued until windows security (WinXP + SP2) informed me that I may be at risk since my virus definitions are out of date. So I logged on to the site and re-downloaded the trial version. I uninstalled the one I had, and installed the one I had just downloaded. I am a software developer, and I run IIS on my machine, and use visual studio.net, and after I had installed this new Nod32, everything went wrong. When I tried to open any webpage hosted on my computer, everything would just freeze up, and not even ctrl+alt+delete would work; and it would force me to restart manually. Similarly I could not open any of my projects in visual studio.net because it would say contacting web server and then just halt and nothing would respond. I tried waiting but that didn't work. I had not installed or changed anything in my system except for nod32; so i uninstalled it, and tada... my IIS works fine, and my websites are all functional, and I can work on my projects in visual studio again!!! I reinstalled... Everything hanged. I uninstalled again, everything works.
    I don't know if anybody has met this before, or maybe it's a problem with my computer (?); but nod32 and my iis and .net were working fine together before; things only went wrong when i started getting that error, uninstalled and reinstalled.