if you close your facebook account, will the sent private messages be deleted?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by siberianwolf, Oct 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. siberianwolf

    siberianwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Posts:
    516
    hi folks,
    when you close (not deactivate; delete) your facebook account, do the private messages you've sent to your friends remain in their inbox, like in a conversation, messages sent one after another as a reply to the previous one in some kind of a conversation in a private message in their inbox,
    or do they get deleted, too?
    or even in their inbox, under this message, their posts remain but the ones between theirs (which are yours) get deleted?
    thanks in adv.
     
  2. wilbertnl

    wilbertnl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Posts:
    1,850
    Location:
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    No, they remain available for the recipients.
     
  3. siberianwolf

    siberianwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Posts:
    516
    thanks a lot, wilbertnl.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.