IE questions

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by thanatos_theos, Jun 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    540
    IE remembers my passwords. How can I disable this feature?

    thanatos
     
  2. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    Internet Options.
    Content tab.
    In the AutoComplete section for ie7, click the AutoComplete for ie6
     
  3. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    540
    @Meriadoc
    Thank you :D.
    ==========================================================

    Sometimes when I close IE, an Application Error message box appears.

    <quote>
    >IEXPLORE.EXE - Application Error
    >The instruction at "0x6600accc" referenced memory at "0x6600accc". The memory could not be "read". Click on Ok to terminate the program.
    </quote>

    Is this a major problem? When it's not IEXPLORE.EXE, it's ACROBATIEHELP (not sure). Thanks.

    thanatos
     
  4. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    Do you have any toolbars, bho in ie?
     
  5. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    540
    Yes I have the Yahoo Toolbar, Trend Micro Antifraud Toolbar and Acer eDataSecurity Management. But out of the three, I only use the Yahoo Toolbar.

    thanatos
     
  6. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    540
    Here is the Application Error message box of the Acrobat IEHelper,

    <quote>
    >Acrobat IEHelper: IEXPLORE.EXE - Application Error
    >The instruction at "0x6600accc" referenced memory at "0x6600accc". The memory could not be "read". Click on Ok to terminate the program.
    </quote>

    PS: The content is the same with IEXPLORE.EXE - Application Error message box.

    thanatos
     
  7. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    Hi, if those numbers are always the same I'd try uninstalling the yahoo toolbar before anything else.
     
  8. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    540
    The error messages are gone. I disabled the Acrobat IE Helper and Yahoo Toolbar BHOs. Thanks Meriadoc.

    thanatos
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.