IE questions

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by thanatos_theos, Jun 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    576
    IE remembers my passwords. How can I disable this feature?

    thanatos
     
  2. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    Internet Options.
    Content tab.
    In the AutoComplete section for ie7, click the AutoComplete for ie6
     
  3. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    576
    @Meriadoc
    Thank you :D.
    ==========================================================

    Sometimes when I close IE, an Application Error message box appears.

    <quote>
    >IEXPLORE.EXE - Application Error
    >The instruction at "0x6600accc" referenced memory at "0x6600accc". The memory could not be "read". Click on Ok to terminate the program.
    </quote>

    Is this a major problem? When it's not IEXPLORE.EXE, it's ACROBATIEHELP (not sure). Thanks.

    thanatos
     
  4. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    Do you have any toolbars, bho in ie?
     
  5. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    576
    Yes I have the Yahoo Toolbar, Trend Micro Antifraud Toolbar and Acer eDataSecurity Management. But out of the three, I only use the Yahoo Toolbar.

    thanatos
     
  6. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    576
    Here is the Application Error message box of the Acrobat IEHelper,

    <quote>
    >Acrobat IEHelper: IEXPLORE.EXE - Application Error
    >The instruction at "0x6600accc" referenced memory at "0x6600accc". The memory could not be "read". Click on Ok to terminate the program.
    </quote>

    PS: The content is the same with IEXPLORE.EXE - Application Error message box.

    thanatos
     
  7. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    Hi, if those numbers are always the same I'd try uninstalling the yahoo toolbar before anything else.
     
  8. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    576
    The error messages are gone. I disabled the Acrobat IE Helper and Yahoo Toolbar BHOs. Thanks Meriadoc.

    thanatos
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.