icore virtual acounts new sandbox virtual machine

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by simisg, May 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. simisg

    simisg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Greece
    http://icoresoftware.com/ looks nice....

    iCore Virtual Accounts is a software that creates an isolated environments on your PC within which other programs can run.
    Using iCore virtual machine as a sandbox for safer browsing and installing new software provides an additional
    layer of security for your computer, because all changes remain contained in a Virtual Account.
     
  2. simisg

    simisg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Greece
    ok this software not working for me all virtual accounts are frozen.... then problems to my pc..........
     
  3. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,709
    Location:
    USA
    .
    .
    This looks promising, but it is for XP only - no Vista support. There's no option to buy it on the web site, but it's not clear if it's freeware or...?
     
  4. simisg

    simisg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Greece
    is freeware but not working for me
     
  5. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,821
    Location:
    Europe, UE citizen
  6. simisg

    simisg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Greece
    ok sorry its the same pls close the thread
     
  7. nomarjr3

    nomarjr3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Posts:
    502
    It doesn't seem to be functioning in my PC also.
    The accounts I made are frozen. The program seems to be full of bugs.
     
  8. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,821
    Location:
    Europe, UE citizen

    This was my experience when I tried it, on last March.
     
  9. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    It's a shame that Vista isn't supported,perhaps that'll change when it's finalised.:doubt:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.