icore virtual acounts new sandbox virtual machine

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by simisg, May 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. simisg

    simisg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    Greece
    http://icoresoftware.com/ looks nice....

    iCore Virtual Accounts is a software that creates an isolated environments on your PC within which other programs can run.
    Using iCore virtual machine as a sandbox for safer browsing and installing new software provides an additional
    layer of security for your computer, because all changes remain contained in a Virtual Account.
     
  2. simisg

    simisg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    Greece
    ok this software not working for me all virtual accounts are frozen.... then problems to my pc..........
     
  3. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,121
    Location:
    USA
    .
    .
    This looks promising, but it is for XP only - no Vista support. There's no option to buy it on the web site, but it's not clear if it's freeware or...?
     
  4. simisg

    simisg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    Greece
    is freeware but not working for me
     
  5. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,433
    Location:
    Europe
  6. simisg

    simisg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    Greece
    ok sorry its the same pls close the thread
     
  7. nomarjr3

    nomarjr3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Posts:
    502
    It doesn't seem to be functioning in my PC also.
    The accounts I made are frozen. The program seems to be full of bugs.
     
  8. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,433
    Location:
    Europe

    This was my experience when I tried it, on last March.
     
  9. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    It's a shame that Vista isn't supported,perhaps that'll change when it's finalised.:doubt:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.