I suddenly found IMON was shut down

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by tepe2, Nov 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tepe2

    tepe2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Posts:
    539
    I was just looking throug my settings, something I seldom do, and found that IMON was shut down. I had to enable it. I never had a warning message about IMON not working.

    Somebody know what happened?

    A few days ago I did a Winsock repair. Maybe thats the reason?

    I think I will have to look after my settings more often.
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    If others have local access to your PC I would suggest you consider using Nod32's password protection. It would then prevent unauthorized changes to your Setup parameters along with the enability to disable any\all the Mon's or alter your Update settings.

    Bubba
     
  3. tepe2

    tepe2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Posts:
    539
    Thanks for your reply.

    Only another familymember use my pc. She use it maybe once or twice a month. But she dont touch my AV.
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Correct. IMON needs to be started after repairing Winsock, and then the PC requires a 2nd reboot to complete the process.

    Cheers :D
     
  5. tepe2

    tepe2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Posts:
    539
    Thank you so much Blackspear :thumb:

    I will remember this next time I repair winsock :)
     
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    You are welcome.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.