I need a pop up blocker.

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by beachlvrs5, Apr 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. beachlvrs5

    beachlvrs5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    Need to find a pop-up blocker that will work with Spyware Blaster. Or, does Spyware Blaster have one?
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Spware blaster has nothing to do with popups. I would suggest changing your browser to Firefox.

    Hope this helps...

    Cheers :D
     
  3. beachlvrs5

    beachlvrs5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    How do I change my browser to Firefox? I clicked on the link in your reply and "page cannot be displayed."

    Thanks!
     
  4. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    What browser are you using? OE? Also, are you using XP?
     
  5. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
  6. Huwge

    Huwge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Posts:
    405
    Location:
    UK
    I use the Google Toolbar myself, no issues
     
  7. beachlvrs5

    beachlvrs5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    Using IE and XP
     
  8. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    admuncher with built in anonymizer ;)
     
  9. NICK ADSL UK

    NICK ADSL UK Administrator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Posts:
    9,217
    Location:
    UK
    Hi beachlvrs5 :)
    Internet explorer does have a good pop up blocker should you need it. You will find it in the tools section where you will be able to configure it to your liking

    Regards
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.