I need a download link for PerfectDisk 7.0

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by nadirah, Nov 10, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nadirah

    nadirah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    3,647
    Perfectdisk 7.0 is 20% faster than previous versions.
     
  2. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,236
    Location:
    US
    To those in this thread who mentioned that they were going to purchase FD-ISR or just did purchase it, I only have this to say: YOU ARE GOING TO LOVE THAT PROGRAM!! :cool:

    Acadia
     
  3. Don Pelotas

    Don Pelotas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    2,257
    Thanks nadirah, i am of to purchase the upgrade! :D
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    131,586
    Location:
    Texas
    I'm adding FD-ISR to my tools today. And upgrading to the new version of PerfectDisk as well. Great software.
     
  5. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,208
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    Hi Ron .I had to remove and reinstall Adobe 6 to get it to work. It may have something to do with my new hard drive and the cloneing from on drive to the other.
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    131,586
    Location:
    Texas
    Glad you got it going William. Nothing dull about computers! :)
     
  7. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,208
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I used the Western Digital CD to clone my system from my old drive to the new drive. So far I had to jump through hoops to get my system restore to work and reload Adobe. Hopefully that will take care of it. :D
     
  8. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    131,586
    Location:
    Texas
    Amen to that! Nothing worse than a computer induced "sweat"! :D
     
  9. worldcitizen

    worldcitizen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Posts:
    530
    Anyone know why I can't do a boot time defrag with Perfect Disk 7?

    Everytime I get this message:

    'Defrag32: Cant open Perfect Disk correctly' and then the PC reboots.

    All I could find on their site is that some 3rd party applications prevent boot time defrag from working but I don't have any of those programs so does anyone know offhand what I can do to get it to do a boot time defrag?

    Dave
     
  10. quack(s)

    quack(s) Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Posts:
    40
    Location:
    Pensacola, Fl
    i'm experiencing the same . . . no sloution yet. o_O
     
  11. worldcitizen

    worldcitizen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Posts:
    530
    I just bought it yesterday but how am I going to love it - please explain. I did my back-up and that's it isn't it? Am I missing something here?

    One more question. If I update the back-up does it take very long if I've only added a program or 2? You sound as if it's a lot of fun but I can't see using it until I can't boot and I haven't had an unbootable system for 6 months now.

    Dave
     
  12. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,236
    Location:
    US
    No, updating a backup only takes a minute or two, depending of course on how long its been since you last updated it.

    One of my joys of this program is trialing/testing potential software purchases on another Snapshot. I have tested Firefox, Thunderbird, Ewido, and even SP2 before actually installing them onto my Primary. As I've stated a couple of times already, FirstDefense makes you fearless; as best as I can figure the ONLY thing that FD could not save you from is if your hard drive physically breaks, and the next version may even be able to save us from that; I just hope the next version is as easy to use as this one. You can even install completely different OS on your hard drive as long as they are NTFS, for example, you could have XP and Win2000 on different Snapshots. With this program I don't even know why you would need a partitioning program unless you wanted to keep an old copy of Win98 or Win95 around. Before I installed SP2 onto my Primary, I made a new Snapshot of my Primary. In the future if a major problem is ever found with SP2, and I don't ever expect there to be, but just incase, I can now go back to that Snapshot and have my pre-SP2 system back; it would be literally as if SP2 had never been installed on my system. Of course, you can do that for any software install, it doesn't have to be something as major as SP2.

    Acadia
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.