I have a Big problem with an online game

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by agategat, Sep 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. agategat

    agategat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Hello

    when i have install your product which is (ESET internet security) I face a problem with an online game called (Bots) when I write user name and password it freezing the whole computer so i have to restart the computer. I notice when i make your Eset firewall disable it run the game smoothly.

    plz help me

    thank you
     
  2. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Just to confirm, this is Acclaim Games' Bots, correct?

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  3. agategat

    agategat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    yes that one

    on that link

    http://bots.acclaim.com/botslanding.html

    I am playing all accliam games and all of them work fine with ESET internet security just bots that freeze the pc when i log in ( after writing name and password when it is going to connect to the server)

    thank you very much
     
  4. Fajo

    Fajo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,812
    It could be a hidden popup behind the window. you could try adding the EXE. to the firewall trusted list and see if the problem goes away.
     
  5. agategat

    agategat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    I already added all games to firewall trusted list. it worked with all games except bots :'( .

    Thank u
     
  6. norky

    norky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Posts:
    172
    Location:
    Lithia, FL
    I really hope a future version of ESS adds a "silent" mode like bitdefender and the new Norton have.
     
  7. Fajo

    Fajo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,812
    Its called "Automatic Mode" and its enabled by default. :rolleyes:
     
  8. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,376
    Does switching firewall to interactive mode make a difference? The first time you run the game and try to connect to a server, a popup window should appear asking you whether to allow or deny the connection. Once you allow it, you should be able to play the game fine without the firewall interrupting you.
     
  9. agategat

    agategat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Posts:
    4
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.