I cant use full version when booting from CD.

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by enry, Nov 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. enry

enry Registered Member

To start with I'm just a newbie so please do help me.

Here's a couple of info:
    Laptop is an Acer Aspire 5550series.
    Model: 5551AWXCi
    intel chipset (no idea what version)
    256 memory
    internal CD-DVD rom drive
    External USB Samsung DVDRW
    60Gb HD: 3 Partition (EISA/c:/d: )
    The recovery CD that comes with it sucks. It only restore the windows system. I'm looking for a third party backup software that would restore my system to the current state with all other software that ive used installed.
    and to reduce the time of installing the software and configuring it one by one.
    ----------------------------

heres what i did.

I've installed ATI-Home trial.

After installing ATIH i made a couple of test backup and save it to Drive d:
    -First i made an images of the C: drives (not include the EISA and D:\ drive)
    -second i made an image based on files and folders (all local drives)
    -both using full backup archive options

I also created a bootable rescue media CD from my samsung usb dvdrw using dvd-r disk.

My first test, i remove the external USB drive and put the rescue media bootdisk to the laptop CD-DVD rom.

After booting from the CD and selecting the full version the screen suddenly turns blank and after a couple of minutes of waiting i rebooted the laptop and boot again from the CD but this time i've selected safe version.

I was able to see the local drives (C:\ and D:\ ) and select the tib file from the drive d:.

i was able to restore the second image (entire drive C: ) that i made and then restart again and see that all is working perfectly.

Tried booting again from CD using safe version but this time I'm thinking of testing the first image that i made. when i was about to run the image theres