I can't stop them! need 100% proof on this

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by angelfromabove, Jan 19, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. angelfromabove

    angelfromabove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Posts:
    48
    in zone alarm pro

    I can't stop these, apps because net will not load even google!

    I need 100% proof that for each one is genuine and ok to leave open, it will not let me even ? them talk about x thre access :doubt:

    Lowwatermark helped me on this, but I tried to stop it as he said, but it will not let me o_O

    meaning they want full access! :mad: :mad: :mad: no

    see image
     

    Attached Files:

  2. lycanusmaximus

    lycanusmaximus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    :rolleyes: The NT Login and Explorer on my machine are set at denied, and the other 2 are set to ASK.
    I have had no probs yet.
    If that is any help.
     
  3. angelfromabove

    angelfromabove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Posts:
    48
    I see, you blocked them but did they ask you when logon, and did you say yes?

    IF i block them then say yes they may still work even if blocked?
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    On my comp,

    NT login-blocked

    Windows Explorer-blocked

    Services and Control- Blocked

    Generis Host Process- ask( i need this to access the internet).

    Nothing on my comp. has server rights.

    The ones i have blocked don't ask when i login.

    Hope this helps.



    snowbound
     
  5. Peaches4U

    Peaches4U Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    5,070
    Location:
    At my computer
    Hi Angel ... give this discussion a peek ....

    http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=3899

    Sounds to me like you just might have something lurking in your computer because I have no problems with my settings. Are you using ZoneAlarm Free version or the Pro version? With my Pro version nothing gets changed without my password. In the Free version I found on the rare occasion changes were made that I didn't.
     
  6. angelfromabove

    angelfromabove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Posts:
    48
    thanks all for info ;)

    Peaches4U :doubt: I do wonder

    my computer is running extremely slow and crashes often :mad:

    which just makes me so angry if this was caused by fools
     
  7. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    You may have malware on your system.

    If u would like, u could follow the instructions here,

    http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=15913

    Then start a new thread in this forum,

    http://www.wilderssecurity.com/index.php?board=17

    and one of the experts will tell u if your system is clean.




    snowbound
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.