I can't stop them! need 100% proof on this

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by angelfromabove, Jan 19, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. angelfromabove

    angelfromabove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Posts:
    48
    in zone alarm pro

    I can't stop these, apps because net will not load even google!

    I need 100% proof that for each one is genuine and ok to leave open, it will not let me even ? them talk about x thre access :doubt:

    Lowwatermark helped me on this, but I tried to stop it as he said, but it will not let me o_O

    meaning they want full access! :mad: :mad: :mad: no

    see image
     

    Attached Files:

  2. lycanusmaximus

    lycanusmaximus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    :rolleyes: The NT Login and Explorer on my machine are set at denied, and the other 2 are set to ASK.
    I have had no probs yet.
    If that is any help.
     
  3. angelfromabove

    angelfromabove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Posts:
    48
    I see, you blocked them but did they ask you when logon, and did you say yes?

    IF i block them then say yes they may still work even if blocked?
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    On my comp,

    NT login-blocked

    Windows Explorer-blocked

    Services and Control- Blocked

    Generis Host Process- ask( i need this to access the internet).

    Nothing on my comp. has server rights.

    The ones i have blocked don't ask when i login.

    Hope this helps.



    snowbound
     
  5. Peaches4U

    Peaches4U Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    5,070
    Location:
    At my computer
    Hi Angel ... give this discussion a peek ....

    http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=3899

    Sounds to me like you just might have something lurking in your computer because I have no problems with my settings. Are you using ZoneAlarm Free version or the Pro version? With my Pro version nothing gets changed without my password. In the Free version I found on the rare occasion changes were made that I didn't.
     
  6. angelfromabove

    angelfromabove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Posts:
    48
    thanks all for info ;)

    Peaches4U :doubt: I do wonder

    my computer is running extremely slow and crashes often :mad:

    which just makes me so angry if this was caused by fools
     
  7. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    You may have malware on your system.

    If u would like, u could follow the instructions here,

    http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=15913

    Then start a new thread in this forum,

    http://www.wilderssecurity.com/index.php?board=17

    and one of the experts will tell u if your system is clean.




    snowbound
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.