I can't make Spywareblaster work, because error code 4

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by rodot, Aug 1, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rodot

rodot Registered Member

it says error while unpacking program,code 4,please report to author.

2. ThunderZ

ThunderZ Registered Member

A quick search of the Forum produces this THREAD which links to another THREAD. Hope this helps.

3. rodot

rodot Registered Member

thanks mate, i have sent an email to that address and will see what happens.

4. rodot

rodot Registered Member

is this still open. i am new to working with forums. retorical question.

5. rodot

rodot Registered Member

6. rodot

rodot Registered Member

Happy Me! i ran avg free edition and spybot search and destroy and free internet erasor . then kept my main browser page on, sent this link http://javacoolsoftware.com/spywareblaster.html and reinstalled spywareblaster over the top (it said you already have it ,do you want to reinstall?) i said yes. Now it is up and running perfectly. thanks also to the guy from central ohio u.s.a. who is on this thread somewhere. I still cant seem to find my way back on this forum. but thanks mate.

7. ThunderZ

Glad you got it all worked out. Thanks for taking the time to post back with your fix.
    But I`m a bit puzzled. :blink: I do`t understand this statment;

8. snowbound

snowbound Retired Moderator

rodot,

when u say u can't you're way back to this forum do u mean trying to locate this thread?

If so, to find all your posts just go into your profile and you'll see under Forum Info links to your posts and threads started.

snowbound

9. rodot

rodot Registered Member

i am new at working with a forum and was finding it difficult to navigate but even in this short time i have become more apt at it. i as all, want the answers quicker than i can use the tools that provide them!*

10. rodot

rodot Registered Member

snowbound: thanks, that'll make it easier.

11. ThunderZ