HTTPS Error 12169

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Avogadro, Oct 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Avogadro

    Avogadro Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Posts:
    8
    I find I cannot access Yahoo Messenger. On investigation, I get a diagnostic report saying that there is an HTTPS Error 12169.
    Can anyone advise me what I should do to sort out the problem?
    Avogadro
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    did you check for malware?
     
  3. DOSawaits

    DOSawaits Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Posts:
    416
    Location:
    Belgium
    That's probably a disfunctional internap tap, call your ISP and tell them whoever put a tap on your internet activity should upgrade/fix their crap.
     
  4. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    4,953
    Location:
    USA
    What OS are you running? Also, are you behind a router or any type of hardware firewall? If you are running a software firewall then have you tried disabling it, and then attempting to connect? If you was able to connect in the past then have you recently installed any new security software that could be blocking the connection?
     
  5. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    Tap :eek: You mean as in spying ? If so i doubt an ISP would admit it, or drop it.

    @ Avogadro

    Do you only get that HTTPS Error on Yahoo, or other HTTPS www's too ?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.