HTTP compatibility setup

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by PeterVO, Sep 9, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PeterVO

    PeterVO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Posts:
    87
    Location:
    Belgium, Leuven
    Dear all,

    maybe I'm missing something obvious but how do you delete an obsolete entry in the 'HTTP compatibility setup'-list?
    The problem is that old versions of programmes remain in the list after an update of such a programme. For example: the entry of 'TrojanHunter updater 3.9' after an update to version 4.O

    Kind regards,

    PeterVO o_O
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,376
    You can remove any obsolete agent directly in the registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Eset\Nod\CurrentVersion\Modules\Imon\Settings\UserAgentList, however, it's not a recommended practice. Also, you can uninstall NOD32 and intall it from scratch.
     
  3. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Marcos

    Why? How? Can the practice cause problems?. o_O

    That's a bit much to do, just to alter a registry key. :eek:

    May I suggest a right click to remove the obsolete entry.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  4. PeterVO

    PeterVO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Posts:
    87
    Location:
    Belgium, Leuven
    [You can remove any obsolete agent directly in the registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Eset\Nod\CurrentVersion\Modules\Imon\Settings\UserAgentList]

    **** I'm sorry to say this but it doesn't work. After removal in the registry, the item is still visible in the list.[​IMG]
    This procedure is too complicated, a simple right-click should suffice.
    Also it would be nice to be able to sort on the 'Browser/ Program/ Settings'-headers.

    Kind regards,

    PeterVO
     
  5. Big D1

    Big D1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Posts:
    68

    You may have to reboot after you make the change, but I am not sure.

    Got to agree there should be a way to efficiently delete those entries and sort.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.