HP Computers

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by squid13, Jul 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. squid13

    squid13 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    151
    Location:
    Cantonment, FL
    Does anyone have Acronis True Image 2009 installed on an HP computer that has the HP Backup & Recovery installed and does it recognize your hard drives? From what I've read you use to have to remove the HP Backup & Recovery before Acronis would recognize your hard drives. I was wanting to know if that had been fixed in this version?
     
  2. donford

    donford Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    I have an HP Compaq PC with HP Backup and Recovery installed.
    When I run a backup using ATIH 2009 it gives me the option to backup both the 'C' drive and the 'D' drive ( HP backup & recovery).

    I backed up both with my first clone but since then when doing backups only opt to back up 'C' although the option for both drives is shown.
     
  3. squid13

    squid13 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    151
    Location:
    Cantonment, FL
    Thank You for your Response and thanks for the Information on that. They must of took care of that problem. Have A Great Day.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.