Howdy

Discussion in 'privacy general' started by Detox, Feb 9, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Detox

Detox Retired Moderator

Hiya I'm a big time noob at this stuff as I can see from browing your old forum... Anyway I'm trying to make a post on "Privacy General" and I can't.. every time i click on it, I seem to be refreshing the main forum menu.. odd cause this one worked... anyway  I hope someone posts in there soon because I have a question about "Doubleclick" and I think that most of you can easily answer! hehe...

2. Detox

Detox Retired Moderator

hmm upon closer examination it seems I can open everything BUT "Privacy General"   o_O

3. Paul Wilders

Paul Wilders Administrator

Hi Detox, and welcome!

That particular forum needs a fix indeed; thanks for pointing this out!

Feel free to post in "problems" for the moment; as soon as the glitch has been fixed, we will move the thread.

regards.

paul

4. FarCry

FarCry Registered Member

Detox;

I have the same problem as you.
    I'm sure it will be repaired soon.

Wade

5. Paul Wilders

fixed, and thread moved to the "privacy general" forum.

regards.

paul

6. Drew

Drew Guest

woo-hoo! great thanks there my good man!

Anyway here's the Q then... WTF is "doubleclick"??

Along with "valueclick" it's the most commonly found component on my system by Ad-Aware. A friend of mine says that doubleclick is not spyware... and right now it seems like my ISP's webpage even puts it on my system. Surely someone knows what it really is?

7. Drew

Drew Guest

argh this is me Detox.. I deleted all my cookies trying to kill this doubleclick thing and apparently I didn't change my password for this forum like I thought I had.. :-/ also I deleted the email argh! What a bad day I'm having!

8. Zhen-Xjell

Zhen-Xjell Security Expert