How to view files/folders after backing up to external HD

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by dandice, Oct 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dandice

dandice Registered Member

I am a newbie...so bear with me!
    I have Acronis 9.0 and want to create a file/folder backup to my external hard drive. When going to this backup, I want to be able to view the file folders, just like you can from regular computer (Like Windows Explore..expand/colapse folders etc)

Well when I created this backup via Acronis, I select file/data backup, but the it saved on external drive, it is image (My_Files) and type is file. When I double click on it to open, it brings up window asking me what program to open it with.

How can I get files/folders copied over to external hard drive and be able to explore off of external hard drive?

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Re: How to view files/folers after backing up to external HD

Hello Dandice,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup software

We'd like to infrom you that you can choose Acronis True Image as the program to open this file with. Just click "Selet the program manually from the list" and choose Acronis True Image in the appeared list. If Acronis True Image is not in the list, click "Other" button and open c:\program files\Acronis\TrueImageHome\TrueImage.exe

After that you will be able to browse the files in the archives through Windows Explorer.

If you have any further questions concerning our software, please submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will do our best to help you as soon as possible.

Thank you

--
    Eugene Bogdanov

3. dandice

dandice Registered Member

Eugene

When opening with Acronis, it automatically goes into Restore Data Wizard mode. I would like it open so I an just explore files, not looking to restore the data.

Please advise
    Candice

4. Acronis Support

Hello dandice,