How to tell if SpywareBlaster is running

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by krikorr, Aug 19, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. krikorr

    krikorr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    I'm running NT Pro. When I start the SpywareBlaster Admin program (spywareblaster.exe) and look in Windows Task Manager that program is listed in both the Applications and Processes list. After doing my admin
    task such as checking for updates, I close that program and it disappears from the Application and Processes lists.

    What is the name of the executable that I should find in the Task Manager's Processes list to confirm that SpywareBlaster's resident memory program is running on my PC?

    Thanks,
    Ron
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2005
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  3. krikorr

    krikorr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Your Welcome. :)


    snowbound
     
  5. question

    question Guest

    But is there a log I can consult to see what exact protection was offered during a particular login session?
     
  6. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    No...not that i know of anyway. ;)


    snowbound
     
  7. Kegel

    Kegel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Posts:
    159
    Tools/Internet Options/Privacy/Sites

    The sites listed in the Managed Websites box were added by SpywareBlaster.

    Pretty simple piece of software.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.