How to stealth all ports?

Discussion in 'Port Explorer' started by Rilla927, Jun 29, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rilla927

Rilla927 Registered Member

I recently bought PE and I would like to know how I can stealth all my ports, or is there such a thing as being able to do this without wreaking havoc on my system. I understand you can't close every port or nothing would work, unless you guy's know something I don't. I hope I'm getting my point across, because I'm not very good at this stuff, trying to put it in words.

Or maybe, I can close specific ports that are open, but I wouldn't have a clue as to knowing which one's or how. I just want to protect my system, because I'm tired of reformatting. I just did a fresh install a few days ago. I haven't put PE on it yet because I wanted to get some info first. At least it's being protected by PG,TDS-3, WG right now. I'm so happy I found this software from DiamondCS, I have never seen anything like these programs.

I want to let you guy's know in the future here I'm putting together a website of my own, and I plan on endorsing DiamondCS Products.

Thanks in advance, I will wait to hear from you before I install PE.

Rilla927

2. Peter2150

Peter2150 Global Moderator

Hi Rilla927

Port Explorer will show traffic on the various ports among other things, but to stealth your computer you need to look at firewalls.

Pete

3. Jooske

Jooske Registered Member

Somewhere long ago LWM posted a turorial to stealth your email client in Zone Alarm.