How to obtain the Echo workstation version?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by ZC1, Dec 29, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ZC1

    ZC1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Is Echo workstation a Free upgrade to TI 9.1?

    Through Acronis website, I just purchased, downloaded and installed what I thought was the TI Echo Workstation with Universal Restore option. I did not register (or use it) YET.

    Looking inside the program and on the purchase receipt I see "Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation", nothing about Echo at all.

    The only Acronis website links I clicked on were related to ECHO, further investigation reveals that there are no specific "9.1" links, so how could this mistake have been made?

    How do I get the Echo version and do I need a new install code for it?

    Any help is appreciated, Thanks!

    ZC1
    Beta tester of "0"s and "1's"
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2007
  2. ZC1

    ZC1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Does anyone know HOW to get the Echo workstation version?
    I've seen people in this forum asking questions about it's operation after installing it.

    My situation is I've bought and downloaded it from Acronis website, but the installed product says "Acronis True Image 9.1 workstation", not the Echo version I thought I paid for.

    If anyone can tell me how they got the Echo version, I'd appreciate it.

    Thanks.

    (I contacted online chat with sales, and they said this is not a sales question but a support question. Huh?)
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2007
  3. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    When you register the licence number on the Acronis website, what version shows up?

    What did Digital River show on your e-receipt, and licence number.

    From which Acronis website did you download from - US, Germany, Australia etc?

    As only Echo is now available, I suspect that somehow the wrong link was given - is the installer labelled as 9.1 or Echo?

    Colin
     
  4. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Re: Is Echo workstation a Free upgrade to TI 9.1?

    I think you'll need to send a support ticket request in your case.

    I'd word it carefully, as Acronis don't provide the 30 day free upgrade for corporate products as they do for the home ones.

    As English would appear not to be the first language of most of the support and programming staff, sometimes misunderstandings arise.

    Colin
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.