How to install v. 4.0

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v4 Beta Forum' started by Atomas31, Mar 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Hi,

    Just wondering, can I install version 4.0 over the top of version 3.0.684 and that way keep my configurations and license info?

    Thanks,
    Atomas31
     
  2. elapsed

    elapsed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,034
  3. xMarkx

    xMarkx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Posts:
    447
    Hello Elapsed,

    How does ESET NOD32 Antivirus v3 compare to v4 - in terms of bugs, performance, the user interface etc. I'm considering if I should upgrade to v4 right now or wait.

    Thanks.
     
  4. elapsed

    elapsed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,034
    Performance is superior
    GUI is pretty much the same
    Bugs, well, lots were fixed, but not all.. Nothing really serious. Lets see how time goes.
     
  5. xMarkx

    xMarkx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Posts:
    447
    Hello Elapsed,

    Do the v4 products have the same number of processes as the v3 products, which had 2 processes (ekrn.exe and egui.exe). If yes, do they consume the same amount of RAM? (About 40MB for ekrn?).

    Do you have a SS of what the GUI looks like in the final version of v4?

    Thanks,

    Mark.
     
  6. elapsed

    elapsed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,034
    Same 2 processes, slightly lower RAM usage, but that changes all the time.

    v4.jpg
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.