How to disable web protection?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Sacles, Jul 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sacles

    Sacles Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Belgique
    Hello,

    For reasons of compatibility with other software, I want to completely disable the ESET NOD32 Web protection.

    How can I do that?

    Thanks for your replies.
     
  2. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi Sacles
    Try >Advanced setup >Web and email >Web access and Antiphishing protection >HTTP, HTTPS> Then Upcheck >Enable HTTP Checking.

    Take Care
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    By disabling web protection, you'll lose a very important protection layer and doing so will not ensure as best protection against newly emerging malware as possible.
     
  4. piranha

    piranha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    Laval, Qu?bec, Canada
    o_O

    that is not a good idea. Which software are more important than your security ??!!!

    Please inform Eset if NOD32 is causing problem with any software and please dont disable your web protection. Look for another solution.
     
  5. Sacles

    Sacles Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Belgique
    Hello,

    ...an other software of security.
     
  6. Janus

    Janus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    588
    Location:
    Europe - Denmark .
    Hello Sacles :)
    What kind/name of software do you have to supplement Eset? Is it Sandboxie-appguard, or another on demand/real time scanner. Give a little more detailed information, then there might be someone who might have a solution to your issue.

    Cheers, Janus
     
  7. Sacles

    Sacles Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Belgique
    I have no problem.

    I just wanted to know if the Web control NOD32 could be completely disabled.

    Some days ago, I changed firewall. I gave up Look 'n' Stop (it seems no more developed) to Outpost FireWall Pro.

    To avoid conflicts, control Web of Oupost is disabled during its installation (but I can activate it).
     
  8. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    It can be disabled completely but since it's an essential security layer I wouldn't see much difference between that and uninstalling the product completely with regard to protection against newly emerging threats.
     
  9. piranha

    piranha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    Laval, Qu?bec, Canada
    I agree !!!

    and Outpost and Nod32 can work together. In my old pc, i have Outpost security suite (free) with NOD32 v6 beta and also v5
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.