How to clear Protection Statistics???

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by peterc, Nov 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. peterc

    peterc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Posts:
    37
    Location:
    Australia
    I've read through the help and browsed the forum maybe I'm just missing something, I just want to know how to clear the log in the main GUI, the Protection Statistics window at the bottom or does it just keep on adding up the amount of times it has protected my computero_O? o_O
     
  2. Oremina

    Oremina Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Posts:
    209
    Location:
    England
  3. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi peterc, There is no switch in Main as yet but here is a registry method:

    A word of caution - Do not do this if you are unfamiliar with working in the registry and back it up first. :)

    Re: Protection Statistics as shown by Siliconeman01 in an earlier thread and amended by me for this thread

    Turn OFF Execution Protection first and close PG GUI.

    The full key is found here:
    HKey_Local_Machine\Software\Diamond Computer Systems\ProcessGuard v3.0
    Run - Regedit and Find "alertcount" - right click the entry and select properties. Change DWORD AlertCount by Selecting "Decimal" and change the number to "0"

    Then start PG GUI and turn ON Execution Protection, the statistics should now show Zero

    HTH Pilli
     
  4. peterc

    peterc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Posts:
    37
    Location:
    Australia
    Thank you Oremina and Pilli for the information but I think I'll just leave it the way it is...maybe later I might reset it to zero.

    Everthing else is ok so I don't want to upset the 'apple cart'

    Thank you

    peterc :)
     
  5. nameless

    nameless Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Posts:
    1,184
    As opposed to hexidecimal 0?

    (Sorry, couldn't resist. :))
     
  6. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    No, not "As opposed to" but Hex could confuse the issue for ppl not familiar with it and Hex is shown by default in the properties box. :cool:

    ROFL :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.