How to change image password...

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by kalle, Oct 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kalle

    kalle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Hi!
    I was stupid enough to use tilde (~) in my image password and now it is impossible to type it when I want to restore the image. In windows it works fine because I use Alt Gr + ~. I've tryed to use Ascii (Alt + 126) but that doesen't work. Is it possible to change my image password or...

    Please help me!
     
  2. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Kalle

    Welcome to Wilders and Acronis Forums.

    I am sorry to say it is not possible to change the Password, have a look at this thread it might help:- Change password for existing image?

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  3. kalle

    kalle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Hi TheQuest

    I've searced the forum before posting my problem but that thread doesen't help me :oops:
    But thanks for the quick replay
    //Kalle
     
  4. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Kalle
    Have you tried Shift + #

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  5. kalle

    kalle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Now I've tried ... but no no it didn't work for me, but I started to try the keybord with the shift key and wow :D :D :D the secret is to press shift + ½§ -key. This solved all my problems, so thanks anyhow TheQuest!

    //Kalle
     
  6. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Kalle

    Good on you Kalle to have fixed it.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.