How to Back Up on Shutdown?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by rraisley, Jan 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rraisley

rraisley Registered Member

I've been using TIH for two years now, and just upgraded from TIH 11 to TIH 2009 for one feature. According to the New features page:

I can find out how to select to backup when the system starts, or user logs in. But how do I set it to run on system shutdown, which is what I want to do? This would/should automatically run when I go to turn my computer off at night, run the backup, then turn the computer off. It can do this, can't it?

2. lesterf1020

lesterf1020 Registered Member

Yes ATI 2009 can do this. I do it all the time. The option is found in the same place as the run on user log in/logoff.

Last edited: Jan 11, 2009
  3. rraisley

Boy, I'm not seeing that at all. Looking at the Backup Wizard, Scheduling tab, under Upon Event, I can choose to run the backup on System startup, or User logon. Nothing on System shutdown or user logoff. I also see no option anywhere to shut down the computer after completion (although I was sure I saw it /somewhere/).

In addition, today at least, I cannot Edit any of my Backup Tasks. I click on a task, and neither Right-Click, Edit; or using the Edit button at the top, does anything. Again, I thought it did before.

Oh, and is ATI 2009 supposed to take 5 full minutes to start up??

4. MrMorse

MrMorse Registered Member

For the long startup you can try to disable a service: Click

5. rraisley