How to activate the trial

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by KFZ, May 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KFZ

    KFZ Guest

    the question is simple, how do i activate the trial, really love this program.
     
  2. DonKid

    DonKid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    S?o Paulo, Brazil
    Hi KFZ,

    The trial version works only 15 days.
    You can't activate it.
    The only option is to buy the full version at:

    http://www.acronis.com

    Best Regards,

    DonKid.
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  4. KFZ

    KFZ Guest

    i prevously puchased the product. but i have lost the file, so hoped that i could use my serial to activate the trial.
     
  5. MiniMax

    MiniMax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Posts:
    566
  6. KFZ

    KFZ Guest

    Thanks :)
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello KFZ,

    In order to get access to updates of your softwares you should register account on our site (or just log in if you have already created it) and then register your copy of the product. After you can download your product at any moment.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  8. SKH

    SKH Guest

    Hi,
    I've got a similar pb although slightly different.
    I've installed a trial version 2 months ago and found out that it wasn't working properly on my system.
    Now I would like to try a new version to see if I can get any more luck but everytime I install one I get a message telling that the trial has expired.
     
  9. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello SKH,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please describe what your problem was? I will let you know whether it is fixed now.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  10. SKH

    SKH Guest

    Hi, well basically I wanted to restore (or at least to access) a saved image stored on an external USB HD, from the boot CD and it was just too slow, it was taking ages just to browse the drive to select the image. I've got a laptop, Toshiba Satellite 5200-701.

    SKH
     
  11. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello SKH,

    Could you please send a letter to support@acronis.com along with the link to this thread indicating that you want to contact Ilya Toytman? I will certainly help you.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.