how to activate schedule?

Discussion in 'ewido anti-spyware forum' started by winaje, Jun 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. winaje

    winaje Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Hi, using 4.0.0.172

    I've set up a scheduled scan, but it does not run. There doesn't seem to be any way kind of "ok" or "schedule" button, no way to tell ewido that you want to actually run the schedule that was created.

    Am I missing something...?

    TIA, Will
     
  2. HelpFromFrance

    HelpFromFrance Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Posts:
    283
    TIA,

    Did you go into "custom scans" from the scan area and set up a profile ? This must be done for the scan to work. Then you need to got schedule and make sure it is scheduled and the time set (2nd screen shot in the next post, I couldn't figure out how to add 2 screen shots.)



    Have a good day,
    HelpFromFrance
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 1, 2006
  3. HelpFromFrance

    HelpFromFrance Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Posts:
    283
    Here is the 2nd screen shot
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 1, 2006
  4. winaje

    winaje Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Hi, and thanks for the reply. Yes, I had done exactly what you had said, but the schedule will not run.

    I have created a custom scan of all the partitions on my system, then clicked "Schedule this profile", changed the time to a short time in the future, and confirmed that the display shows that it is to run in a few minutes. I then waited the few minutes until the scheduled start time, but nothing happened, and there is no scan shown in the status window.

    Still confused...

    Will
     
  5. HelpFromFrance

    HelpFromFrance Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Posts:
    283

    Will,

    Don't want to offend you by asking the obvious, but did you check farther down where it says "period" and make sure it was "daily"? If that is not it, it is beyond me. Sorry I could not help more.

    HelpFromFrance
     
  6. winaje

    winaje Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Hi, no offence taken :D

    Yes, it's set to daily...

    Thanks for your help.
     
  7. HelpFromFrance

    HelpFromFrance Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Posts:
    283

    Will,

    Sorry again, I'm sure I am missing something obvious, maybe Peter or Vinzenz can jump in here they are really great!

    Have a good day,
    HelpFromFrance
     
  8. winaje

    winaje Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Ok. I deleted and recreated the scan profile, and it works now. Must have done something wrong previously, oops...

    Thanks
     
  9. HelpFromFrance

    HelpFromFrance Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Posts:
    283
    Will,

    Great, you see you are the man! :cool:

    HelpFromFrance
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.