How save the acronis secure zone images?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Marquis, Apr 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marquis

    Marquis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Hi,
    how can I save the .tib file included in acronis secure zone in an external hdd?

    I want to backup my image files from the acronis secure zone to another location.

    Thanks.
    Marquis
     
  2. Marquis

    Marquis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    I have two image file in the acronis secure zone.

    How can I save these in an external hdd?

    Tx
     
  3. jehosophat

    jehosophat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Posts:
    428
    Location:
    UK
    I have tried the Secure zone but not bother with it now. I just backup straight to external hard disks.

    AFAIK you can just use Explorer to copy the files to an external drive.
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Marquis,

    Thank you for your interesting in Acronis True Image

    There is no way you can copy backup archive from Acronis Secure Zone to external drive, unless you mount Secure Zone. Here is an example how to do it using Acronis Disk Director Suite 10.0:

    - run Acronis Disk Director 10.0
    - right click on the Acronis Secure Zone
    - select Advanced->Change type
    - select type 0Bh (FAT32)
    - reboot the computer

    Acronis Secure Zone will be mounted as a partition with its own drive letter and you will be able to see and manage the backup archives there using standard Windows Explorer.

    In order to return back the Acronis Secure Zone as it was, you should change again its type to the 0BCh (Acronis Secure Zone type).

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
  5. TripleDES

    TripleDES Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Posts:
    11
    Is this possible using a native Windows application as opposed to another piece of software?
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Marquis,

    Thank you for your interesting in Acronis Products

    You can unhide Acronis Secure Zone by means of Windows but you will not be able to make it hidden after that. You should use Acronis Disk Director Suite 10.0 or any other third-party disk management software.

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2009
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.