Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by ric0h, Aug 7, 2007.
am just wondering, and if i delete acronis true image home, will the backup i made still be there?
Start TI and look in the Help->About menu. It will show the version and the build number.
If you uninstall TI, it does not remove any backup images you have. You'd have to delete those manually if you wanted to. If you created a Secure Zone and then removed it, you would lose the backups saved in it.
how do i remove secure zone? i made a partiton, but i just realized it took much of my memory, how can i remove it?
i have a short cut in my desktop with the name of mybackup and its over 40 GB, if i delete that i wont delete it completely right?
how can i delete it completely? thanks
To remove the secure zone use the manage secure zone wizard.
During the process you will have the opportunity to allocate the released space to existing partition/s or leave it as unallocated. If you chose the latter you could create a new partition from it using Windows disk management.
I dont exactly understood you, ok so, to remove it, am supposed to leave it unllocated or allocate the released to existing partition/s
just tell me what exactly to do to remove it, i appreciate your help though, and thanks to everybody for fast replys
You will have the option to allocate the released space to existing partition/s.
If you do not take that option you will be left with unallocated space. This can later be brought into use using Windows tools.
can you help me step by step? i kinda did what i think you told me, but i delete some backup that was 8GB, i want to delete one that is 40 GB
Separate names with a comma.