How do I set NOD32 for C: drive only?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Chamlin, Sep 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chamlin

    Chamlin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Posts:
    449
    In the control center, whenever I want to scan my PC, I do the following:

    1. Open NOD32 in the threat protection modules section

    2. When I click on any of the 4 options (In depth analysis, Local, Run NOD32, Diskettes), the program starts to scan.

    But it doesn't let me access any of the tabs to set (and I want to do it permanently) the program to ONLY scan my c: drive. It tries to scan my tape backup drive which I don't want it do do.

    What can I do?

    Thanks,
    Bruce
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,790
    Location:
    Texas
    In the desktop on demand scanner, double click the drive(s) you don't want to scan to remove the checkmark.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Did you try double clicking the drives to remove/add the checkmark?
     
  4. Chamlin

    Chamlin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Posts:
    449
    I can get to the desktop but I can't seem to access the tabs. When I click on Run NOD32 it starts scanning. I can see the tabs, but can't seem to access them before the scan starts.
     
  5. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,790
    Location:
    Texas
    Do you have a desktop icon for NOD as well as the tray icon? Choose the desktop icon.
     
  6. Chamlin

    Chamlin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Posts:
    449
    Got it. But I still had to cancel the scan before I could access the tabs. At least it worked! Thanks for the assist.

    Bruce
     
  7. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,790
    Location:
    Texas
    Your're welcome Bruce.
     
  8. Lollan

    Lollan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Posts:
    288
    The only option that won't automatically scan your files is the one entitled "Run Nod32", the others are predefined scanning sets. It will scan your memory very briefly, then take you to a page that looks similar to this:

    http://img235.imageshack.us/img235/7586/ggscanpf2.jpg

    Then, just double click the drive/s you wish to de/select. :)

    Alternatively, you can just right click the drive you wish to scan and it will do so with whichever scanning set you have determined in the profiles tab from the above screenshot to "use this profile for scanning files/folders from within the context menu" as shown below.

    http://img235.imageshack.us/img235/7703/ggscan1lf9.jpg
     
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I would set up a scheduled scan for the C Drive only as shown in the NOD32 Tutorial, and leave the profile set to scan all drives.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.