How do I get rid of Virtumonde?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by roadrashgixer, Apr 30, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. roadrashgixer

    roadrashgixer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Posts:
    3
    My Eset doesn't detect it. Defender doesn't detect it. Spybot found Virtumonde on my computer. I can't get rid of it. I've been reading up on it, and I can't get rid of any of it's components. I don't know when my computer was infected, so I don't know how far back to go for a system restore.
    ANY IDEAS?
    Thanks,
    Chad
    BTW, my system is Vista 64 bit.
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. roadrashgixer

    roadrashgixer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Posts:
    3
    Version 4.2.40.0. I purchased it last year. I update it all the time.
     
  4. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    Maybe spybot only shows registry traces for virtumonde
     
  5. roadrashgixer

    roadrashgixer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Posts:
    3
    Okay, I'm apparently not capable of deleting this myself. I'm probably far less experienced at this type of thing compared to most of you. Any ideas how to get this thing off my system? Does anyone make software to take care of it? Or, how much could it cost me to have an expert remove it?
     
  6. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    see 2nd post for suggestions. It will not cost you a penny to remove it either via Eset or one of the volunteer sites.
     
  7. mick92z

    mick92z Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Posts:
    499
    Location:
    Nottingham
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.