How Do I Get My Serial Number

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Cobalt1254, Mar 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cobalt1254

    Cobalt1254 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    I have purchased version 8,9 and just recently version 11 when I went to Vista. I am no longer using my desktop and want to install version 11 on my laptop but I have lost all info pertaining to my serial number. All I can find is a email telling me thanks for my purchase. Is there any way of getting this number? Thanks.

    Cobalt
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    If you created an Acronis Account, you can log into it and see the serial numbers for your registered products.

    Otherwise, you will need to contact Acronis Support. They can look it up for you if it's registered (or perhaps by the order number) and you can't get into your account.
     
  3. Cobalt1254

    Cobalt1254 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Thanks. I did not regiester as I just found out. Is there a link that can give me a way to email support because I just can not find it. Thanks again.

    Cobalt
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
  5. Cobalt1254

    Cobalt1254 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Thanks. I did the online real time chat support and the person who helped me gave me a serial number in 5 seconds. Im not sure if he was able to pull it from my computer or it's just a generic number because it wont let me register it as it says its already registered. My problem now is that it wont install for me. Im trying to install it on my laptop which is a dual core 64 vista system and im getting a error. Im getting the error E0001006F failed to read file. Maybe someone here has a fix but Im going to google it also. Thanks again.

    Cobalt
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    Cobalt, the most probable reason for the encountered issue is that the installation file is corrupted. You should re-download the file.

    In order to resolve your issue please provide me with the following information via PM:

    1) Registration e-mail under which you have tried to register the license;
    2) Serial number of your product.

    I will check the information to resolve the issue with the difficulties to log in and provide you with another installation file.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.