How do I display the version number

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by cranheim, Aug 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cranheim

    cranheim Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Posts:
    38
    I installed Acronis Home 2009, Version 12, build 9646. I then updated it to build 9709. When I try to display the level using "About" under "Help", it only shows my build as 9709. It does not include the version number. I think it is still 12, but I am only guessing. How do I display the current version number?
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,775
    Location:
    Texas
  3. cranheim

    cranheim Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Posts:
    38
    Again, I have used the ALT Key and "Help" to display my level. It only gives me the buld level, but not the version. I clicked on the link in the last post and failed to see the answer to my question. What am I doing wrong?
     
  4. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    If the build is 9709 then it is version 2009, aka 12.
     
  5. Bruce Mahnke

    Bruce Mahnke Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Posts:
    629
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN USA
    I may have a later build than you do but when True Image is opened and the Alt key is pressed and you go Help > About (in the upper left corner) you should see the version (2009) and build number. To follow is a partial screen shot.

    8-9-2009 11-04-59.jpg
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.