How do I display the version number

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by cranheim, Aug 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cranheim

    cranheim Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Posts:
    38
    I installed Acronis Home 2009, Version 12, build 9646. I then updated it to build 9709. When I try to display the level using "About" under "Help", it only shows my build as 9709. It does not include the version number. I think it is still 12, but I am only guessing. How do I display the current version number?
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,311
    Location:
    Texas
  3. cranheim

    cranheim Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Posts:
    38
    Again, I have used the ALT Key and "Help" to display my level. It only gives me the buld level, but not the version. I clicked on the link in the last post and failed to see the answer to my question. What am I doing wrong?
     
  4. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    If the build is 9709 then it is version 2009, aka 12.
     
  5. Bruce Mahnke

    Bruce Mahnke Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Posts:
    629
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN USA
    I may have a later build than you do but when True Image is opened and the Alt key is pressed and you go Help > About (in the upper left corner) you should see the version (2009) and build number. To follow is a partial screen shot.

    8-9-2009 11-04-59.jpg
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.