How do I block reffers with Proxo?

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by notageek, Feb 29, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    Anyone got a good filter to block Referrers for Proxo? I want one that will pass PC flank and the other sites that check for referrers. I'll post the ones I'm using to see what people think and which one's to get rid of.

    [Http headers]
    In = FALSE
    Out = TRUE
    Key = "Referer: Fake Cross Domain Referers (Out) {2.d}"
    Match = "?&(^http://\h)"
    Replace = "\u"

    In = FALSE
    Out = TRUE
    Key = "Referer: Hide where we've been (Out)"
    Match = "*"
    Replace = "\u"

    In = FALSE
    Out = TRUE
    Key = "Referer: Fake All Referrer Info - URL (Out)"
    URL = "(^http://*http:)|)//*)"
    Match = "*"
    Replace = "\u"

    In = FALSE
    Out = TRUE
    Key = "Referer: Fake Cross Domain Referers (Out)"
    URL = "(^http://*http:)|)//*)"
    Match = "?&(^http://\h)"
    Replace = "\u"
     
  2. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,513
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    Already tried the JD5000 config-set?

    Look at: http://www.jd5000.net

    Ciao,

    Smokey
     
  3. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    Tried it and it wouldn't pass the Browser test at PC Flank. I still had a sad face on my Referrer. Thanks Smokey
     
  4. peakaboo

    peakaboo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Posts:
    377
    hi notageek,

    I think all of the following came with standard filter set.

    Try the following, you need to place in the header filter section and enable by checking the out:

    [HTTP headers]
    In = FALSE
    Out = TRUE
    Key = "Referer: Hide where we've been (Out)"
    Match = "*"
    Replace = "\u"

    [hr]

    also you might want these web filters also but not necessary:

    [Patterns]
    Name = "Hide Browser's Referrer from JS"
    Active = TRUE
    Limit = 15
    Match = ".referrer"
    Replace = ".referrer.substr(0,0)+"\u""

    Name = "Hide Browser's Version from JS"
    Active = TRUE
    Limit = 25
    Match = "navigator.appVersion"
    Replace = "'2.1'"

    Name = "Hide Browser's Identity from JS"
    Active = TRUE
    Limit = 25
    Match = "navigator.(appName|userAgent)"
    Replace = "'ShonenScape'"
     
  5. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    Peakaboo should I get rid of the filters I have?
     
  6. peakaboo

    peakaboo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Posts:
    377
    affirmative if they do not work.

    post back if the above header filter does not get you past pc flunk :)
     
  7. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    OK I'm deleting them as we speak. Thanks
     
  8. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,513
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    Notageek,

    the solution is very simple:

    load config5.cfg or 6 in the Prox and all your problems are solved, have just tested it on PCflank.

    Browser test results: OK ;)

    Ciao,

    Smokey
     
  9. peakaboo

    peakaboo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Posts:
    377
    I just noticed, you already had the right header filter:

    In = FALSE
    Out = TRUE
    Key = "Referer: Hide where we've been (Out)"
    Match = "*"
    Replace = "\u"

    also those other 3 JS referrer web filters in my previous post should already be in your standard filter set, check before you add.
     
  10. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ok but I have a few filters someone made for me in my list.
     
  11. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    I got it to work. I unistalled Proxo and reinstalled it. Now it works really good. Thank for all the help Peakaboo and Smokey.
     
  12. peakaboo

    peakaboo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Posts:
    377
    glad you got it worked out :D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.