How disable ekrn ?

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v3 Beta Forum' started by Alaska99, Oct 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alaska99

    Alaska99 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Posts:
    24
    All trafic use ekrn to acces internet. I hate this such of proxy analysis.
    ekrn suck a lot of cpu time and all rules in my firewall (outpost) need to be modified. I have disable web protection in Nod3rc1 and my firewall see all web access going thru ekern anyway. Also when I restart my PC web protection is back active.

    I have uninstall rc1 and reinstall Nod 2.7, far away better and more usuable with Outpost!
     
  2. cupcius

    cupcius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    I have the same problem. even more, my internet acces is halted by this ekrn. i can't acces any website. the only thing that works is my messsenger...
     
  3. Alaska99

    Alaska99 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Posts:
    24
  4. Alaska99

    Alaska99 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Posts:
    24
    Other than me have important slow down of internet speed ??
    Did other people use it with Outpost firewall?? Comments??
    I also use Spy Sweeper 5.5 with antivirus, with Nod 2.7 no problem but with Nod3rc1 anybody else have try it?
     
  5. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Well you shoulden't use TWO antiviruses i should uninstall Spy-sweeper whit AV, and install spy-sweeper whitout the AV engine
    "standalone Spy-sweeper" and keep nod32 as your Antivirus.

    Because if you have two AV programs installd there will be a conflict between them, so my suggestion uninstall Spy-sweeper whit AV, and KEEP NOD32 as your Antivirus protection.


    SweX
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2007
  6. Alaska99

    Alaska99 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Posts:
    24
    Never have problem with Nod2.7 !!
    Nod3rc1 have very bad compatibility.............
    I keep Nod2.7 too bad 3rc1.... :gack:
     
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Try with next version when it is available
     

    Attached Files:

  8. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Sure if you don't want the 3.0 version, then keep 2.7.
    But remember what HighTech Boy said try 3.0 version again when a new release is out and see if it works better.

    And also remember "DO NOT" have two AV softwares installd at the same time that can cause you some really bad problems and not give you good protection at all.

    SweX
     
  9. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    I have the smart security 3.0 for three weeks and runs perfect nothing disabled pefect web surf although is some what slower more resources used then 2.7 version
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.