how can i update offline eset 3.0

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by whymeman, Jan 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. whymeman

    whymeman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    well hello there!


    i have two pc's

    PC1 is connected to the internet and i update eset 3.0 without any problem

    PC2 is not connect to the internet but it has eset3.0 and i want to update it>>>


    how can i update it without intenrt

    how can i make a mirror, so i can save to usb or cd and instal to pc 2


    have a nice one.....:D
     
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Well , with 2 computers only and if they are both protected by ESS 3.0 , you definitely use Home edition . Unfortunately , only Business edition (license for 5+ machines) supports Mirror function to create copy of the update files and update offline
     
  3. whymeman

    whymeman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    hey HiTech_boy

    thank you for your help


    have a nice one:thumb:
     
  4. whymeman

    whymeman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    ok how can i make a mirror with ESET Smart Security 3.0 business edition
     
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    1. Read this
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showpost.php?p=1166515&postcount=2

    2. Make sure that you create a new folder and make it shared . Give it read-only credentials (the best possible)

    3. From the computer with no Inet connection , open the GUI -> press F5 to enter the Advanced Setup Tree -> navigate to the Update section

    4. Edit the servers , add the PC with Internet connection as a server in the way :
    http://ip:2221

    example http://192.168.0.14:2221

    2221 is the port

    When talking about ports , you must make sure that the computer with internet connection has TCP port 2221 open for incoming connections for at least the other machine with no internet access
     
  6. whymeman

    whymeman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    HiTech_boy..... thank u so much for your time


    one more quetion plz:D


    i dont have network.... i have two pc..

    pc 1 is connected to the inteernet in my office

    pc2 is not and its in my home

    how can i copy the update files and install them in my pc 2 at home


    thank:thumb:
     
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    You are welcome!

    If your home computer is not connected to any network/internet , it is less exposed to the modern threats.

    Unfortunately , what you want to do cannot happen with Home edition
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.