How can I only uninstall the firewall from the whole suite?

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v3 Beta Forum' started by m4design, Sep 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. m4design

    m4design Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    I tried to look from the installation for something that indicates not to install the firewall but I didn't find it.

    The only thing that I able to do is to disable the firewall from the program.
    But then the interface turns red (warning) because of disabling the firewall.
    also the firewall gets enabled automatically on the startup.!

    So what can I do?
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2007
  2. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
    Uninstall the suite and install the standalone av?
     
  3. m4design

    m4design Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    But doesn't the Smart Security includes the anti-spyware and other things in compare to the av?
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,719
    Location:
    Texas
    The stand alone AV includes the same definitions as the Suite. It just lacks the firewall and anti-spam.
     
  5. m4design

    m4design Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    mmmm bye bye smart security and welcome anti-virus..

    :) thanks a lot.
     
  6. eisefr

    eisefr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Germany
    If you dont want the firewall.. why dont you just disable it...?

    Set it to "allow all traffic" and you have the rest of the package as you want....
     
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    Well , that's an option but not the best one . Disabling the firewall and allowing all traffic is generally not a good idea , then we must not forget that this leaves all the firewall drivers there and this may interfere with other firewall products if the OP wants to use other than ESET's .So , in my opinion , the best option would be ESS removal followed by EA installation :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.