how can i make pingable looknstop?

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by Labrie, Nov 20, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Labrie

    Labrie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Posts:
    135
    Location:
    Valencia, Spain
    i need to make it pingable to make some checks? does anybody now how to do it? i have set the "enhacedRulesSet.rls".

    Tx for the help.
     
  2. Labrie

    Labrie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Posts:
    135
    Location:
    Valencia, Spain
  3. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Another simply was was to right click on the ICMP alert in the log to add a rule automatically to the ruleset.

    Frederic
     
  4. Labrie

    Labrie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Posts:
    135
    Location:
    Valencia, Spain
    Tx Frederic! Yes that way is much easier. ;) Another question...does bein pingable affect your security or speed? At the Broadband forum they told me that it doesnt matter bein pingable or not..what do you think?
     
  5. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Yes, being pingable could affect security since your PC is visible on internet.
    You are not stealth. For instance you don't pass the GRC stealth test (https://grc.com/x/ne.dll?bh0bkyd2).

    Frederic
     
  6. Labrie

    Labrie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Posts:
    135
    Location:
    Valencia, Spain
    i thought that too...hehe...i guess broadband experts are just that, broadband experts ;)

    Ty.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.