hotmail/live mail account creation captch not loading

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by m00nbl00d, Mar 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    I tried to create a hotmail/live mail account, but the catpcha won't appear; there's only a circling arrow. Not even the audio option results in nothing.

    Nothing that I can notice is being blocked; no extensions, etc either. JavaScript is allowed.

    Can anyone confirm whether or not it's a problem with hotmail/live mail?
     
  2. philby

    philby Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Posts:
    940
    I don't think it's them - I just created another account without any captcha issue - using IE8.
     
  3. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    Thanks.

    Then it has got to be some problem with my web browser profile; some setting I must have tweaked, but can't figure out what it is.

    I'll try with a clean one, then. I just didn't want to start all over again without having sure it was problem with it.

    Again, thanks a lot!
     
  4. philby

    philby Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Posts:
    940
    You could always run IE without add-ons first, just to see whether one of them is broken...?
     
  5. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    I forgot to mention I don't use IE; I use Chromium.

    I did find the source of the problem, though! Ironically, or not, the captcha images are coming from Google. And, in the Chromium profile I was running to access Hotmail/Live Mail, I had restricted access only to Hotmail/Live Mail domains. :D
     
  6. philby

    philby Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Posts:
    940
    Glad you've got it sorted!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.