HitmanPro.ALERT Support and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by erikloman, May 25, 2012.

  1. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,175
    Location:
    .
    Yeah, it's Webroot Application Protection thingy.
    I'll forget playing with my toys, which toys play nice.
    I had rested Alert for awhile or a while. :doubt:
    Thanks!
     
  2. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    1,071
    No problems upgrading build 578 beta.

    Win10 1607 build 14393.693 x64/Norton Security v22.8.1.14
     
  3. eddiewood

    eddiewood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Posts:
    136
    Some people don't have the option not to use Trusteer Rapport.
     
  4. L10090

    L10090 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Posts:
    302
    Location:
    Netherlands
    W7-x64 with HMP.alert build 3.6.3.578 No issues, running fine!
     
  5. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9,565
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Erik,

    Any update?

    Thanks.
     
  6. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,131
    Location:
    USA
    Under what circumstances are you forced to use Trusteer Rapport?
     
  7. Erastus Seymour Pott

    Erastus Seymour Pott Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    UK
    Does HMP.A do the Certificate mismatch checking and Website IP checking for Protected sites (My Bank)? If so then you are correct, I probably dont need Rapport as well.
     
  8. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2017
  9. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9,565
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Thanks Erik.

    No problems here so far. :thumb:
     
  10. Stupendous Man

    Stupendous Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Posts:
    2,394
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    All well on my Windows 7 x64.
    If any issue might show later, I will report, of course.

    Also tested the HMP scan initiated by HMPA, as bjm_ reported strange scan results with build 578, to which Erik responded.
    With build 579, no strange scan results on my system.
     
  11. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,273
    Location:
    USA
    Had several crashes and reboots with HMPA latest two betas (578 & 579). No problem with Build 574. Memory dump sent to support@hitmanpro.com.

    Using Windows 7 Professional SP1 x64 with Emsisoft Internet Security and AppGuard 4.4.6.1.
     
  12. L10090

    L10090 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Posts:
    302
    Location:
    Netherlands
    W7-x64 Prof. with last two beta's 3.6.3.578/579: No issues what so ever (hmp scan initiated form hmpa runs without issues).
     
  13. eddiewood

    eddiewood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Posts:
    136
    It is a requirement from the bank.
     
  14. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    42,809
    Build 579 is running fine. The drivers are now clearly co-signed by Microsoft.
     
  15. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    4,462
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    579 OK here. Win 10 Pro x64 v1607 14393.693.
     
  16. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,131
    Location:
    USA
    Smooth upgrade from 578 to 579; no issues :thumb:
     
  17. plat1098

    plat1098 Guest

    Alert 363 v.579 (beta) installed over previous w/no prob. Even though I have HMP scanner separately, the scanner starts from the Alert interface immediately. Colored border is showing up consistently so far. :)
     
  18. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    579 is looking on Win 7x64 here
     
  19. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    1,071
    No problems upgrading build 579 beta.

    Win10 1607 build 14393.693 x64/Norton Security v22.8.1.14
     
  20. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Ouch, had a BSOD with the new build. I suspected it was HMPA as I was also having trouble in my VM.
     
  21. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,273
    Location:
    USA
    Received this E-mail from Lisa @support. I had crashes with last two betas:

    Thank you for contacting us.

    Our technicians have looked into the issue, and this issue should be solved in the new beta version.
    I expect this beta next week, probably on Wilders first.

    It would be much appreciated if you could let us know if the issue is indeed resolved then.
    Thanks in advance.
     
  22. guest

    guest Guest

    BSODs : Bad Pool Caller stopcode with build 578 and 579
     
  23. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    42,809
    @erikloman
    Collection of Problems with HMP.A build 578/579 beta:
    3 of 6 people are using EIS and 6 of 6 are using AG
    1 of 1 is using other software (no EIS or AG)
    (mood: i'm using AG but i have no problems with build 578/579)

    EIS = G1111 (✔) + Peter2150 (✔) + Cactus5 (✔)
    AG = G1111 (✔) + Peter2150 (✔) + Cactus5 (✔) + guest (✔) + XhenEd (✔) + paulderdash (✔)
    #12685 + #12684 + #12689 + #12686 + #12696 + #12701
    other software = 800ster
    #12709

    Edit: some fixes, additions, ...

    Edit 2: Build 580 beta is available: #12715
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2017
  24. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Never been a conflict before thru multiple versions of both programs. OTOH, who knows. Erik and company will figure it out fast.
     
  25. Cactus5

    Cactus5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Posts:
    28
    Location:
    Southwest USA
    Make that 4 of 5 that are using EIS and experiencing the same crash with HMP.A build 379. BAD_POOL_CALLER 3 times this morning after installing. All BSOD reported cause FLTMGR.SYS+18710 Went back to HMP.A 374, all good. But I also have a tablet 2-in-1 using EAM and secure boot with HMP.A build 379 that is not crashing. The machine that crashes is not using secure boot and uses EIS.
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2017
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.