HitmanPro.ALERT Support and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by erikloman, May 25, 2012.

  1. JEAM

    JEAM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Posts:
    488
    @deugniet

    Slightly OT, but what program are you using there to examine HMP.A's performance?
     
  2. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,104
    Location:
    .
    HitmanPro.Alert TM.PNG does this look as expected
     
  3. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    1,054
  4. test

    test Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Posts:
    496
    Location:
    italy
    v196 is finally available via autoupdate mechanism :)
     
  5. JEAM

    JEAM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Posts:
    488
  6. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    4,437
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    Does HMPA protect against this?
     
  7. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    1,054
    No problems with Flash 18.0.0.203 and build 196 (W7 64 bits).
     
  8. Magic_The

    Magic_The Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Posts:
    39
    How to update? because it says no updates available..
     
  9. NWOAbschaum

    NWOAbschaum Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Posts:
    222
    Location:
    Germany
    After a clean windows install i tryed to activate hmp alert with my license and there is always one error "Ein Server-Fehler ist aufgetreten" (Germany) seems like it can not connect to the server or something like that. Tryed it the last 3 days but i can still not activate it again after a clean windows install.
     
  10. L10090

    L10090 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Posts:
    302
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I do not know if this is the cause of your problem, but currently the license is tied to the Windows installation. The license allows one Windows reinstall.
    If you need to reinstall once more, then you need to contact SurfRight support, or PM ErikLoman. SurfRight is planning to change the licensing mechanism in the near future so that reinstalling Windows is not an issue for the license.
    Source
     
  11. test

    test Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Posts:
    496
    Location:
    italy
    there is no magic, as soon as Alert detects the update it is automatically downloaded...

    Perhaps the server is simply busy, check it again later...
     
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2015
  12. __simon__

    __simon__ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Posts:
    14
    Location:
    UK
  13. MikeRepairs

    MikeRepairs Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Kissimmee, FL
    I cannot find out how to deactivate a license key. I am a reseller. I need to know the answer today. Thanks
     
  14. Brandonn2010

    Brandonn2010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Posts:
    1,853
    Something went very wrong with the update for me. It said to restart my PC. I did, and noticed HMP.A was not in my tray. No HMP.A processes were running. I tried running HMP.A and it said the shortcut was invalid. I checked the HMP.A Program Files folder, and it was empty! So I tried reinstalling HMP.A and it just opened the interface, acting like it was installed! Then I deleted every HMP.A folder, registry key, and uninstalled the drivers, yet still it won't reinstall, it just opens the interface as if it is installed!
     
  15. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,738
    It happened to me before multiple times, just run the installer with the "/install" switch.

    "X:\path\hmpalert3.exe" /install
     
  16. MikeRepairs

    MikeRepairs Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Kissimmee, FL
    I just installed HMPA 196 for first time on a ASUS X205T netbook with 'Win 8.1 with Bing' 32 bit. The HMPA service will not start. I see this in event viewer "Error 1068: the dependency service failed to start" also "HMPA support Driver service failed to start. Windows cannot verify the digital signature". Autoruns shows all HMPA drivers are Verified. I tried uninstall/reinstall, even removal tool / reinstall, still has problem.
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2015
  17. MikeRepairs

    MikeRepairs Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Kissimmee, FL
    I guess I will send it off with no hmpa then
     
  18. maniac2003

    maniac2003 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    Netherlands
    @MikeRepairs You do have some trouble with HMPA don't you, ;) build 196 runs fine here for now. Upgraded via auto-update from older version.
     
  19. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,654
    Location:
    USA
    Test, I would guess it's not being released because of all the major problems reported above with the build. Looks like maybe they had a recall.
     
  20. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,104
    Location:
    .
    Friend reports intermittent sticky hesitant keys w 196. Turn off encrypting or colored border and no sticky. Funny, my 196 I un-check color border and I still have green color border..?
    Anyone think hesitant key characters related to Alert...?
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2015
  21. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    196 has been a perfect fellow here.
     
  22. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9,366
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    I'm pleased to say, same here!
     
  23. MikeRepairs

    MikeRepairs Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Kissimmee, FL
    Normally I don't have any trouble with HMPA but I am a reseller and own two computer stores, so I install HMPA several times a day. 196 is working great on my computer :)
     
  24. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,104
    Location:
    .
    Funny, turning off color boxes to test for friend. Now, I've lost encrypting.
    That'll learn me to help a friend.
    No good deed goes unpunished. :isay:
    Update: checked color boxes n' cycled firefox = encrypting okay.
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2015
  25. test

    test Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Posts:
    496
    Location:
    italy
    ?

    Personally i never had problems and in the end i noticed that the same users are always complaining about malfunctions...
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.