HitmanPro.ALERT Support and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by erikloman, May 25, 2012.

  1. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
  2. Stupendous Man

    Stupendous Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Posts:
    2,140
    Location:
    the Netherlands
  3. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    840
    Appcrash build 192. Erik, sent you a mail with a dmp and eventlog.
     
  4. L10090

    L10090 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Posts:
    300
    Location:
    Netherlands
    W7-x64 with licensed hmp-build242 and hmpa-build192:

    Like build187 and build190 this new build192 is running without any problem!:)

    EDIT: NO encryption flyouts when scrolling in either FF 39.0.5 beta and/or IE11
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2015
  5. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Same here Build 192 feels good.
     
  6. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,008
    Location:
    USA
    Likewise, no issues for me with build 192
     
  7. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    7,663
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Only because no-one has mentioned it, I am still getting Encryption flyouts while scrolling in Firefox. Otherwise build 192 is running fine here too.
     
  8. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Actually since posting I have seem some also.
     
  9. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    HitmanPro.Alert 3 build 193

    Changelog
    • Improved upgrade experience from HitmanPro.Alert version 2 to version 3.
    • Improved Keystroke Encryption in combination with browser add-ons running as separate process.
    • Improved Keystroke Encryption which sometimes dropped out due to race condition triggered by 3rd party security products performing arbitrary thread injection.
    Download
    http://dl.surfright.nl/hmpalert3.exe
     
  10. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,008
    Location:
    USA
    Upgraded and rebooted without incident to HMPA 3.0.45 build 193. The keystroke encryption indicator is displaying properly in Firefox, IE 11, and Chrome. And by the way, the Safety Notification setting to display "once per logon session" was preserved :thumb:
     
  11. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,900
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    I still have HMPA 187. Is that the last stable one. I guess it will auto update from 187 when the time is right.
     
  12. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    Auto update will begin either tomorrow or Monday.
     
  13. L10090

    L10090 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Posts:
    300
    Location:
    Netherlands
    W7-x64 with hmp.alert3 build 193 and hmp build 242.

    Both my desktop and laptop, NO scrolling flyouts, everything works fine for IE11 and FF39.0.5 beta.
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2015
  14. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,436
    Location:
    .
    Um, saving 193 to my Downloads...never noticed orange...191 + FF sandbox. Maybe encryption follows browser to File Explorer.
    hmpa 193.png
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2015
  15. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    840
    With build 193 still encryption fly-outs while scrolling (W7 64 bits/Norton Security with Backup 2015).

    build 193.jpg
     
  16. PallMall

    PallMall Guest

    We have a problem with latest HitmanPro.Alert 3 build 193.
    Installed manually over HitmanPro.Alert 3 build 187, update was ok, asked to reboot, done.
    I just noticed the following issue : key / on numerical board (right side) of my AZERTY keyboard renders an ! and shift+/ renders § (same as shift+!)
    Seems like / has all the characteristics of the ! key.

    I set hmpalertsvc to disabled in Windows Services, rebooted, and / key was correct : I'm writing now in this scheme (HitmanPro.Alert is not running).
    Odd.

    EDIT : I had to uninstall HitmanPro.Alert 3 build 193 prior to reinstalling HitmanPro.Alert 3 build 187. Success. The / key issue absent/resolved with this build.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 18, 2015
  17. busy

    busy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    109
  18. MikeRepairs

    MikeRepairs Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Posts:
    76
    Location:
    Long Beach, WA
    2 to 3 upgrade worked on win 7 64 bit. Good job, this will save me time
     
  19. redwolfe_98

    redwolfe_98 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Posts:
    581
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    your screenshot looks odd to me.. what would be being encrypted, there? i assume that you aren't typing anything, there.. when i save a file, i don't usually type the name of the file that i am saving, so why is HMPA showing that it is ecrypting something when you are simply downloading a file?
     
  20. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,436
    Location:
    .
    Look closer. You'll see I amended name.
     
  21. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    7,663
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Erik,

    I have 18 days remaining on my licence. Will HMP.A prompt me when it is about to expire? If I enter a new key early will it wipe my remaining days?

    Thanks.
     
  22. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    So far 193 looks great. So far I haven't noticed encryption flyout's from the mouse scrooling.
     
  23. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    7,663
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    I have.
     
  24. Emetic

    Emetic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Posts:
    73
    I just had to go deep into the settings to disable some stuff that stopped youtube videos being played. I installed Opera and this didn't happen, but in FF it would always cause a crash.

    Anyway, I found the settings to excuse FF, and it works great ever since. I really like the look of this program a lot.

    It's a bit strange for me it being bundled now with HMP, and you could have made it a bit clearer, but after about an hour or so of researching, I found out what the deal was.

    You have to understand some people are idiots. But they are idiots with money. I'm happy to buy your product, but I've used both of them extensively. I'm of above average intelligence. I know that the makers of this program's intelligence is several orders of magnitude above mine. So why the discrepancy?

    I'm happy to pay you 10-20 bucks/quid a year, but I just want you to know you are sailing close to the wind. Make a product, great. Market it. Great. But cross collateralize and confuse it all? Come on. Either these programs can stand up discretely on their own or not. You bundling them both together without a choice in the matter, smells of weakness and corporate leveraging.

    Give me the option to buy one or the other. If they both do the same then YOU bundle them together and leave it at that. Don't make people feel they are getting some kind of great deal because you force them to buy another product they may or may not want, as a means to buying the very product they want.

    I got some mails from Emsisoft lately. I won't be buying from them again. Zemana is another pest. Gone. Not you too, eh?

    If you use sharp practice, it will come back on you.

    In the mean time, my protection for FF is turned off, because I can not make sense of you crashing my system every time. And I'm a 'power user'. Lord knows how someone else would react. I bet they wouldn't take the 20 minutes it took me to dig deep and find the selection to disable just for FF. Your software is overly complicated. Maybe it needs to be.


    All said with respect. I charge you no consultant's fee for my research. You can do with it what you will. I still have my system, and I take what I can from whoever provides the best protection. I love your software btw, and will very probably purchase it in the next 12 months.
     
  25. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,436
    Location:
    .
    One license covers HitmanPro and HitmanPro.Alert
    Buy one. Get two.
    No deception.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.